Search ico smartphoneCross ico smartphone
443x590

Soon

Charlotte Grimshaw

(0)

Lire sur le web

Pour profiter pleinement de l’expérience Youboox, téléchargez l’application

Téléchargez l'appli Youboox sur l'App storeTéléchargez l'appli Youboox sur Google Play
During the long summer holiday, the Lampton and Hallwright families gather in a large beach house belonging to Prime Minister David Hallwright and his wife Roza. The weather is perfect and outwardly all is well, but tension is brewing underneath the surface. There is an unusual bond uniting the two families — one that forced their meeting and sustains their relationship. And one that threatens to destroy it. You see, the Lamptons and Hallwrights share something, but it’s something neither family is willing to give up. As the vacation progresses, it becomes increasingly clear that there are some important secrets that need to be kept quiet; secrets that could ruin them all if they became public; and secrets that might impinge their moral sensibilities . . . 
In Soon, Charlotte Grimshaw takes readers on a journey through the world of privilege, power, and politics, exposing the dark side of human nature. This is an exhilarating and thought-provoking novel, in the vein of The Dinner and Gone Girl, that questions how far people will go to protect themselves and all they hold dear.

Editeur

Spiderline

Langue

Anglais

Pages

237

Taille

637 KB

Date de parution

30/09/2013

EAN

9781770894358

Catégories

Romans & fictions, Thriller, En langues étrangères, Top des Romans