Search ico smartphoneCross ico smartphone
443x590

Dangerous to Know : A Psychological Thriller featuring Forensic Psychiatrist Natalie King

Anne Buist

(0)

Lire sur le web

Pour profiter pleinement de l’expérience Youboox, téléchargez l’application

Téléchargez l'appli Youboox sur l'App storeTéléchargez l'appli Youboox sur Google Play
'An excellent thriller writer who delivers great psychological insights' --Mark Roberts'Full of authenticity and gravitas' --Daily TelegraphNatalie King is back: back from a stay on the psych ward. Her reluctance to live a quiet life has contributed to a severe depressive episode, and now it's time for a retreat to the country, and a low-key research job at a provincial university nearby.But Natalie and trouble have a strange mutual fascination. Her charismatic new boss Frank is friendly, even attractive. But it turns out his pregnant wife is an old enemy of Natalie's. And when Frank's tragic personal history is revealed - then reprised in the most shocking way - Natalie finds herself drawn deep into a mystery. And even deeper into danger.A harrowing and thrilling mystery. Perfect for fans of Rachel Abbott, Lisa Gardner and Lynda la PlanteWhat Reviewers and Readers Say:'Satisfying and twisty.' --Robert Goodman, PS News'Buist has delivered a well-constructed mystery... that manages to keep twisting through to the last couple of pages.' --AustCrime'Deeply engaging, edge-of-your-seat reading... The Natalie King series is a thrilling and dynamic exploration of fractured psyches and broken heroes. If you love your crime with Australian flair and more than a little danger, Buist is an author you need to look into.' --Caroline Russo, Hush Hush Biz'Insights into mental health, that reflect Buist's background in this area, are combined with action and suspense to make this an interesting and compelling book.' --The Big Book Club

Editeur

Legend Press

Langue

Anglais

Pages

202

Taille

1.02 MB

Date de parution

15/03/2017

EAN

9781785079436

Catégories

Romans & fictions, Romans, Policier, Thriller