Search ico smartphoneCross ico smartphone
443x590

The Woman Before Me

Ruth Dugdall

(0)

Lire sur le web

Pour profiter pleinement de l’expérience Youboox, téléchargez l’application

Téléchargez l'appli Youboox sur l'App storeTéléchargez l'appli Youboox sur Google Play
THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER'Ruth Dugdall's novels are intelligent and gripping, with a sophisticated psychological sensibility. She is a huge talent.' Sophie HannahThey came for me, just like I knew they would. Luke had been dead for just three days.Rose Wilks' life is shattered when her newborn baby Joel is admitted to intensive care. Emma Hatcher has all that Rose lacks. Beauty. A loving husband. A healthy son. Until tragedy strikes and Rose is the only suspect.Now, having spent nearly five years in prison in Ipswich, Rose is just weeks away from freedom. Her probation officer Cate must decide whether Rose is remorseful for her crime, or whether she remains a threat to society. As Cate is drawn in, she begins to doubt her own judgement.Where is the line between love and obsession, can justice be served and, if so... by what means?New Edition includes exclusive material and author Q&AA clever, sophisticated, psychological crime thriller with dark twists you won’t see coming... Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, S.J. Watson, B A Paris and Sophie HannahWhat Reviewers and Readers Say:'Dark, disturbing and authentic' CWA Judging Panel'A chilling tale of betrayal and obsession … keeps its secrets well' Publishers Weekly'Well-plotted … The author understands how to build suspense and create atmosphere' Kirkus'Tense, taut, almost claustrophobic … full of emotion and suspense' The Bookbag'Authentic … diverting debut' The Daily Mail'A young British crime-writer who uses her career in the Probation Service to stunning effect … gripping and powerful' Mike Ripley, Shotsmag'An absolute tour de force that left me thinking for days.' Alex Marwood

Editeur

Legend Press

Langue

Anglais

Pages

188

Taille

698 KB

Date de parution

11/08/2010

EAN

9781907756436

Catégories

Romans & fictions, Romans, Romance, Policier