Search ico smartphoneCross ico smartphone
443x590

The Truth Will Out: Shocking. Page-Turning. Crime Thriller with DCI Helen Lavery

Jane Isaac

(0)

Lire sur le web

Pour profiter pleinement de l’expérience Youboox, téléchargez l’application

Téléchargez l'appli Youboox sur l'App storeTéléchargez l'appli Youboox sur Google Play
'The criminal world is always closer than you think... Tense and cop-savvy.' Phil Rickman"Everything's going to be okay.""What if it's not?"Suddenly, she turned. For a split second she halted, her head inclined."Naomi, what is it?"She whisked back to face Eva."There's somebody in the house..."Eva is horrified when she witnesses an attack on her best friend. She calls an ambulance and forces herself to flee Hampton, fearing for her own safety. DCI Helen Lavery leads the investigation into the murder. With no leads, no further witnesses and no sign of forced entry, the murder enquiry begins.Slowly, the pieces of the puzzle start to come together. But as Helen inches towards solving the case, her past becomes caught up in her present.Someone is after them both. Someone who will stop at nothing to get what they want. And as the net starts to close around them, can Helen escape her own demons as well as helping Eva to escape hers?A gripping thriller perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, S.J. Watson, B A Paris and Sophie HannahWhat Reviewers and Readers Say:‘Meet DCI Helen Lavery. Capable. Vulnerable. Driven.’ Alison Bruce 'My kind of book. Jane Isaac writes with real confidence and attention to detail. An enjoyable and authentic British police procedural.' Mari Hannah‘If you like Agatha Christie, Patricia Cornwall and Gillian Flynn, you’ll love The Truth Will Out.’ Mari Ellis Dunning

Editeur

Legend Press

Langue

Anglais

Pages

180

Taille

728 KB

Date de parution

01/04/2014

EAN

9781909878563

Catégories

Romans & fictions, Policier, Top des Romans