Search ico smartphoneCross ico smartphone
443x590

Humber Boy B: Shocking. Page-Turning. Intelligent. Psychological Thriller Series with Cate Austin

Ruth Dugdall

(0)

Lire sur le web

Pour profiter pleinement de l’expérience Youboox, téléchargez l’application

Téléchargez l'appli Youboox sur l'App storeTéléchargez l'appli Youboox sur Google Play
FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER THE WOMAN BEFORE ME 'Superbly written... The plot twists and turns on the way to a nail-biting finale. A compelling read.' The Sun A blur in the sky, a brick no, a trainer, red falls to the water... There seems to be a scuffle... a hand grabbing at the dangling child. Then, with the awfulness of inevitability, the hanging child drops, gravity takes him. A child is killed after falling from the Humber Bridge. Despite fleeing the scene, two young brothers are found guilty and sent to prison. Upon their release they are granted one privilege only, their anonymity. Probation officer Cate Austin is responsible for Humber Boy B's reintegration into society. But the general public's anger is steadily growing, and those around her are wondering if the secret of his identity is one he actually deserves to keep. Cate's loyalty is challenged when she begins to discover the truth of the crime. She must ask herself if a child is capable of premeditated murder. Or is there a greater evil at play? A clever, sophisticated, psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, S.J. Watson, B A Paris and Sophie Hannah What Reviewers and Readers Say: 'Twisty, profound and completely convincing, it grips the reader by the heart. Unputdownable.' Erin Kelly 'Sad, chilling and horrifying, Humber Boy B is extraordinary.' Elizabeth Forbes

Editeur

Legend Press

Langue

Anglais

Pages

242

Taille

5.88 MB

Date de parution

01/04/2015

EAN

9781910394601

Catégories

Romans & fictions, Policier, Thriller, Top des Romans