The Butchers of Berlin

Author: Chris Petit

Publisher Simon & Schuster UK

For fans of Robert Harris, David Peace and Joseph Kanon - a taut, gripping and darkly menacing novel set in wartime Berlin. 'Powerful evocation of a city living in terror' Sunday Times Crime Club 'Ambitious, darkly atmospheric' The Times Berlin 1943. August Schlegel lives in a world full of questions with no easy answers. Why is he being called out on a homicide case when he works in financial crimes? Why did the old Jewish soldier with an Iron Cross shoot the block warden in the eye then put a bullet through his own head? Why does Schlegel persist with the case when no one cares because the Jews are all being shipped out anyway? And why should Eiko Morgen, wearing the dreaded black uniform ...

Language

English


Duration

14h24min


Published

September 22, 2016


Size

1.18 GB

Rental price: 19.99 € (ie 0.05 € per page read) - Included in the subscription subject to available credits

The Butchers of Berlin
Reserved for subscribers