Liar's Candle

Author: August Thomas

Publisher Simon & Schuster UK

In this brilliant debut thriller, set in the US embassy in Turkey, one young woman finds herself at the centre of a deadly plot and marked for death ... An intelligent, fast-paced spy novel for fans of Olen Steinhauser and Joseph Kanon.SHE IS THE WOMAN WHO KNOWS TOO MUCH ...Penny Kessler, a young intern at the U.S. Embassy in Ankara, Turkey, wakes up in a hospital on the morning of July 5th to find herself at the centre of an international crisis. The day before, the Embassy had been the target of a devastating terrorist attack that killed hundreds of Penny’s friends and colleagues. Not only has a photograph of Penny emerging from the rubble become the defining image of the event (#TheGirlwi...

Language

English


Duration

09h59min


Published

May 17, 2018


Size

717 MB

Rental price: 19.99 € (ie 0.07 € per page read) - Included in the subscription subject to available credits

Liar's Candle
Reserved for subscribers