Betaball : How Silicon Valley and Science Built One of the Greatest Basketball Teams in History

Author: Erik Malinowski

Publisher Simon & Schuster Audio

“As lively, thorough, and engaging as the team it chronicles” (Nathaniel Friedman), Betaball is a compelling look at how the Golden State Warriors embraced savvy business practices, next generation science, and Silicon Valley’s technocentric culture not only to produce one of the greatest basketball teams in history but also to revolutionize the NBA—perfect for fans of Moneyball and The Book of Basketball.Betaball is the definitive, inside account of how the Golden State Warriors, under the ownership of venture capitalist Joe Lacob and Hollywood producer Peter Guber, quickly became one of the greatest success stories in both sports and business. In just five years, they turned a declining fr...

Language

English


Duration

10h49min


Published

October 3, 2017


Size

872 MB

Rental price: 23.99 € (ie 0.07 € per page read) - Included in the subscription subject to available credits

Betaball : How Silicon Valley and Science Built One of the Greatest Basketball Teams in History
Reserved for subscribers