The Cheap Handyman : True (and Disastrous) Tales from a [Home Improvement Expert] Guy Who Should Know Better

Author: B.S. Harris

Publisher Simon & Schuster Audio

This Old House meets #HomeImprovementFails in this collection of laugh-out-loud essays, perfect for fans of Nick Offerman, CarTalk, or The Red Green Show. “This book is all the fix-it you need for your hurt home improvement ego.” —Harrison Scott Key, Thurber-prize winning author of The World's Largest ManMeet Brian Harris, a (mostly) retired, self-proclaimed jack of all trades with a penchant for DIY and inventive money-saving schemes. Armed with a soldering gun, his trusty nine-foot ladder, and of course the handyman’s secret weapon—duct tape—Brian’s projects start out as simple chores: trim a tree branch, stain the cedar siding on his home...but all too often they end in costly disaster. ...

Language

English


Duration

05h05min


Published

May 4, 2021


Size

447 MB

Rental price: 17.99 € (ie 0.0 € per page read) - Included in the subscription subject to available credits

The Cheap Handyman : True (and Disastrous) Tales from a [Home Improvement Expert] Guy Who Should Know Better
Reserved for subscribers