Machiavelli For Women : Defend Your Worth, Grow Your Ambition, and Win the Workplace

Author: Stacey Vanek Smith

Publisher Simon & Schuster Audio

From the NPR host of The Indicator and correspondent for Planet Money comes an “accessible, funny, clear-eyed, and practical” (Sarah Knight, New York Times bestselling author) guide for how women can apply the principles of 16th-century philosopher Niccolò Machiavelli to their work lives and finally shatter the glass ceiling—perfect for fans of Feminist Fight Club, Lean In, and Nice Girls Don’t Get the Corner Office.Women have been making strides towards equality for decades, or so we’re often told. They’ve been increasingly entering male-dominated areas of the workforce and consistently surpassing their male peers in grades, university attendance, and degrees. They’ve recently stormed the ...

Language

English


Duration

08h16min


Published

September 7, 2021


Size

728 MB

Machiavelli For Women : Defend Your Worth, Grow Your Ambition, and Win the Workplace
Reserved for subscribers