The Dressmaker's Secret : A heart-warming family saga

Author: Karen Dickson

Publisher Simon & Schuster UK

‘A compelling saga that will hold you fast from the first page to the last. Loved it’ VAL WOOD, author of The Lonely WifePerfect for fans of Dilly Court and Gracie Hart, The Dressmaker’s Secret is a moving and heartfelt family saga from the talented author of The Shop Girl’s Soldier.  Dorset, 1876. When young Beatrice Cullen shows up in the local church with her illegitimate child in her arms, Reverend Michael Redfern takes it upon himself to help her.   He finds her daughter, Lily, a home with a kindly couple. But when, at the age of 9, Lily loses her adopted parents, she is forced to live with her awful Aunt Doris and cousin Jez, who treat her no better than a slave. Lily can only seek so...

Language

English


Duration

10h49min


Published

April 15, 2021


Size

916 MB

Rental price: 19.99 € (ie 0.0 € per page read) - Included in the subscription subject to available credits

The Dressmaker's Secret : A heart-warming family saga
Reserved for subscribers